back to home page
the news of iowa park
features from around iowa park
weddings, anniversaries and more
local obituaries
columns and letters
sports from local athletes
award-winning photos
let us know
ipleader advertising resources
businesses around iowa park
iowa park churches
area groups
get your message to the people
the iowa park area
the town of friendly living
the best of schools
links of interest
iowa park's paper since 1969
the leader staff
give us a shout





Early voting to start in local elections

by Dolores Hamilton
Early voting in the May 6 election for Iowa Park CISD School Board and Iowa Park City Council starts Monday and continues through May 6.
Early voting locations are:
Iowa Park City Hall, 103 N. Wall; 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. April 24 -28, and 7 a.m. - 7 p.m. May 1 and 2.
Iowa Park CISD Administration Office, 328 E. Highway; 8 a.m. - 4 p.m. April 24 - 28, and 7 a.m. - 7 p.m. May 1 and 2.
In the city council election incumbent Tim Sheppard is being challenged by Larry Hayes for Place 1; Deborah Dyer is the lone candidate for Place 3; and incumbent Sherrie Williams is running unopposed for Place 5.
Candidates for places on the Iowa Park CISD School Board are incumbent Jeff Rhoades, Place 7, and incumbent Steve Fairchild is being opposed for Place 6 by Cherrie Bradberry.