back to home page
the news of iowa park
features from around iowa park
weddings, anniversaries and more
local obituaries
columns and letters
sports from local athletes
award-winning photos
let us know
ipleader advertising resources
businesses around iowa park
iowa park churches
area groups
get your message to the people
the iowa park area
the town of friendly living
the best of schools
links of interest
iowa park's paper since 1969
the leader staff
give us a shout





Local students fare well at county livestock show

Addison McCalip showed a Grand Champion Turkey Hen and Mitchell Pace the Reserve Champion in leading Iowa Park students at the 2017 Wichita County Livestock Show held at the J.S. Bridwell Center in Wichita Falls.
Mason Sullivan also had a Grand Champion in the Breeding Doe division, with Josh Witherspoon’s entry Reserve Champion. Casey Fung had the Reserve Champion in Breeding Sheep.
Witherspoon was named Senior Showmanship winner in the Meat Goat division.
At the opening of Saturday’s premium sale, McKinley Lee was recipient of the annual Pete Ermis Award.
Following are results of Iowa Park students in the show, including placing and special awards, in their respective divisions (specific classes in some divisions not available):
Josh Witherspoon, first, Reserve Champion; Mason Sullivan, first, Grand Champion; Morgan Adams, third; RanDae Suarez, fourth.
Casey Fung, second, Reserve Champion; Casey Fung, first; Casey Fung, third.
Kara Scobee, McKinley Lee, Montana Lehman, Micah Scobee, Kade Trietsch.
Kaylie McCarty, third; Makenzie Fowler, fourth; Kaylie McCarty, sixth; Taybor Lee Eastep, fourth; Makenzie Fowler, fifth; Haley Kosse, second; Brittany Towery, second; Micah Scobee, second; Chloe Partridge, fifth; Landon Brockriede, fifth; Catherine McAlister, fifth.
Catherine McAlister, fifth; Brody Beavers, fourth; Catherine McAlister, third; Cason Green, third; Justin Skinner, eighth; Kole Kosse, seventh; Gavin Keller, sixth; Justin Keller, sixth; Taybor Lee Eastep, third; Madison Stout, seventh; Kade Trietsch, seventh; Haiden Kosse, fourth; Madison Stout, second; Montana Lehman, eighth; Montana Lehman, fourth; Russell Price, third; Montana Lehman, eighth; Russell Price, fourth; Keigan Anzaldua, eighth; Dawson Beavers, fourth; Keigan Anzaldua, second; Kade Trietsch, sixth; Taybor Lee Eastep, first; Dawson Beavers, first; Jenna Bounds, fifth; Maison Peterson, seventh; Maison Peterson, fifth; Raelynn Armstrong, seventh; Chadon Armstrong; Cason Green, eighth; Billy Pearson, sixth; Kyle Graham, seventh; Kyle Graham, third; McKinley Lee, third; Micah Scobee, fourth; Chloe Holland, fourth; Billy Pearson, seventh; McKinley Lee, third; Grady Bounds, fifth; Colton Stewart, sixth; Kyle Graham, eighth; Chi Lalk, ninth; Caty Lalk, fifth; Karah Scobee, sixth; Karah Scobee, second; Karah Scobee, first; Micah Scobee, third; Simon Streeter, second.
Mason sullivan, second; rachel Brickriede, second; Hayden Lovelady, first; Rachel Brockriede, fifth; Landon Brockriede, fourth; Natalie Ewing, third; Mason Sullivan, first; Sierra Kerr, seventh; RanDae Suarez, sixth; Addison McCarty, seventh; Bailey Merrifield, second; Josh Witherspoon, second; Justi Skinner, sixth; Mason Kaufhold, fourth; Brayden Riggins, fifth; Cason Green, first; Brayden Riggins, second; Mason Kaufhold, third; Morgan Adams, sixth.
Georgia Haggart, Emilee Jordan, Emmiley Brown, Addison Lynn, Faith Bowers, Hadley Ridlehueber, Kylee Sampley, Rylan Raschke (sixth), Erin Rae Fairchild, Russell Price, Catherine Olds, Carter Partridge (18th), Russell Price, Emmeline Wetherbee.
Emilee Jordan, Carter Partridge, Erin Rae Fairchild, Catherine Olds, Emmiley Brown, Rylan Raschke (14th), Georgia Haggart, Addison Lynn, Russell Price, Emmeline Wetherbee (eighth), Hadley Ridlehueber.
Canan Hodges, forth; Cannan Hodges, 10th; Mitchell Pace, second, Reserve Champion; Addison McCalip, first, Grand Champion; Ryan Routh, sixth; Addison McCalip, ninth.